1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. News 2018-2019
  6. /
  7. High School Awarded “No...

Students in the APHS A World of Difference Club spent their school year enlightening fellow students on the topics of bullying, tolerance, acceptance and kindness toward all.

Because of their hard work doing presentations, school-wide campaigns and working with middle school students, the Anti-Defamation League has awarded APHS the distinguished honor of being a “No Place for Hate” school.

Members of A World of Difference attended an awards ceremony at Shenendehowa High School, along with more than 40 other Capital District schools.

Members of this year’s A World of Difference Club are Delaney Munyan, Skyler Rafferty, Rose Jokiel, Ciera Sherman, Lindsey VanAlstyne, Josh DeJulio, Nancy Mainville, Ruthanne Flick, Bailey Bates, Giovanna Dooley and Ashley Mazzacco.

group photo