1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. News 2019-2020
  6. /
  7. Athletic Hall of Fame...

The Averill Park Athletic Hall of Fame Committee, in conjunction with the Averill Park Athletic Booster Club, is pleased to announce the Averill Park Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2020.

The seven members of the Class of 2020 include six athletes and one athlete/coach. Congratulations to Doug Childrose (Class of 1983), Mike Malenfant (athlete/coach, ’86), Kevin Nichols (’81), Becky Ortolano (’00), Deb Prendergast (’81), Debbie Springer (’91) and Morgan Wheeler (’09).

The 2020 induction ceremony and dinner will take place on Saturday, April 25 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Troy.

Prior to the event more information will be released about each inductee. For more information please go to https://www.averillpark.k12.ny.us/athletichalloffame

Hall of Fame Class of 2020