1. Home
  2. /
  3. News
  4. /
  5. APHS News
  6. /
  7. Three Named Commended Students...
Averill Park High School’s Cavan Hicks, Caroline Nero and Christopher McLaren have been named Commended Students in the 2024 National Merit Scholarship Program.
Roughly 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Students achieve the honor by taking the 2022 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.
“Those being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” a spokesperson for NMSC said. “These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation.”
group photo