



1990 Girls Cross Country Team

The 1990 girls cross country team was the first team in Averill Park history to win a state championship. Deborah Springer '91 (co-captain), Kate Cronk '92 (co-captain), Rebecca Pollock Seidenstein '95, Tamica Blowers Kenyon '92, Amy Villagio '92 and Jessica Shea Grieves '92 comprised the

team coached by Mark Mindel.

This team won every invitational that they were entered in during season including the Manhattan Invitational, Grout Invitational, Guilderland Invitational, Troy Invitational, Johnstown Invitational, Gloversville Invitational and the Averill Park Invitational. The team went 8-0 in the Patroon Conference, ran their winning streak to 33 consecutive meets in the Patroon Conference and captured their 5th straight Patroon Conference Championship. The team won their 2nd straight Section 2 Class B championship and went on to win the NYSPHSAA Class B championship.

Cronk, Springer, Pollock Seidenstein, Blowers Kenyon, Villagio and Shea Grieves were named Patroon Conference all-stars. Springer, Pollock Seidenstein and Cronk who were named NYS all-stars. Springer, Cronk, Pollock Seidenstein and Blowers Kenyon were named Troy Record all-stars.

